Stories

The leaves do rustle,and it sounds like rain
The roaring sea tells tales of pain
The moon does shine,Smiling in the sky
It tells me stories Of times gone by

The stars do gleam,Like spirits thrive
And the sand narrates A thousand lives
The towering waves crest and fall ,
Like the might of empires long gone,

sturdy trees stand still in the breeze ,
Their stance speaking of raids and victories,
green boulders lying by the shore,
Bring accounts of chaotic wreckage galore,

The wind does whistle, and time fly
The Ground beneath me rock and sway,
Lying on the sand,looking at the sky
I let myself be carried away,

The peace all around me does calm,
musical notes work under the palm,
And shedding my story for the waves to keep,
I drift at last into endless sleep.

For I want it to survive the test of time
This small, but dear, tale of mine
People will live but a short while,
But nature’s creation will forever smile.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a comment